We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Melton Automotive
205-663-6088
718 Fulton Springs Rd
Alabaster, AL 35007
33.2126367 -86.8163283
http://meltonautomotive.mechanicnet.com/
4.74/5.00 average rating
47 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Terri 03/10/2011
Great service highly recommend to everyone. Very good price for work done. Courteous staff.
  Randy 03/02/2018
Fast, knowledgeable service. They let you know before any service is done and also inform of any service that might be needed. They fixed a problem with my truck that another shop couldn't (or wouldn't)
  Dave 10/13/2016
I came in due to an oil leak & learned the plug had been stripped by Walmart. I think Louis should have said you nees to show this to whoever last changed your oil because when I presented the claim to Walmart they said they were now unable to prove liability on their part since the repair was done. An expensive lesson for me.
  Kevin & Patricia 06/30/2016
We had the starter replaced in our Accord back in Nov 2015 at Melton and it died within 6 months. It was under warranty so it didn't cost anything to get it replaced. However, this resets the warranty to where we only have 6 months left on the labor now. I know a bad part can't be controlled by Melton but if it happens again I will have to be reassured that their parts supplier is legit before I agree to another one. Their tire prices are very comparable to Tirerack.com after shipping is included. The BF Goodrich's we had put on were within $3 a tire which is fine since I didn't have to order online and wait for arrival and then go back and have them mounted.
  Kevin & Patricia 06/23/2016
Starter went out again after 6 months. It was under warranty so it didn't cost us anything but time and inconvenience. Hopefully this fixes it for good and NAPA provided a working starter this time. Also purchased 4 new tires. Melton was within $5/tire of TireRack's price so no complaints.
  Robert 05/19/2017
Great service as always. Very accommodating to meet my schedule of when I need my car completed.
  Thomas 08/06/2016
Very disappointed. I asked for an estimate for my a/c not working and was not told about having to pay $87.50 for that. But not only did my a/c get checked but my whole van which I did not ask for got checked. I received an estimate for many things which totaled more than the van is probably worth. I was also told that it would cost $2100 to repair the condenser and evaporator unit. I don't know how it was determined that the evaporator was bad since the condenser was bad and had a giant leak in it and the system could not hold pressure; I know this because I replaced the condenser for $400 and had the system tested for leaks in the evaporator and NONE were found. $400 and the a/c is working just fine!
Shop Comment
Mr. Walker, My employees are instructed to perform a full inspection on every vehicle that comes here. They did exactly as instructed. Do you go to the doctor to find out what's wrong and then leave without paying? No you don't. Thanks, Doug Melton
Total page: 3
Previous   1  2  3      Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
205-663-6088
near by local auto car shop
718 Fulton Springs Rd
Alabaster, AL 35007
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo