We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Melton Automotive
205-663-6088
718 Fulton Springs Rd
Alabaster, AL 35007
33.2126367 -86.8163283
http://meltonautomotive.mechanicnet.com/
4.68/5.00 average rating
63 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Doug 10/20/2016
very professional. timely and courteous service. Communication was great.
  Jennifer 09/01/2016
Very friendly staff! They actually care! They did an excellent job on my car and I'll be recommending Melton Automotive to everyone I know!
  Holley 08/06/2016
I got my car back, it's better than ever and I just have to give credit where it is due, to MELTON AUTOMOTIVE in Alabaster! These folks are wonderful. They're honest, and efficient. They did everything they could within reason to ensure that I got the best price for my repairs (trust me I did my research and called several competitors, as well as consulted with knowledgeable friends) and they also gave me more than reasonable quotes for several services. I am a single mom and my vehicle is the most important tool in my life allowing me to work so that I can take care of my children. It was refreshing to find people who don't take advantage of my lack of knowledge just to make a buck. It's always a good sign when a shop is covered up because they have so much business! Despite how busy they were, it was worth waiting a few days, and they followed through with giving me my vehicle back when they said they would even though it was well after closing time on a Friday evening. They stayed late and waited for me to pick up my vehicle and made sure that I was happy before I left! They gave me a comprehensive breakdown of their services and offered me estimates for future repairs and service that I will most likely need after a full inspection. The price comparison to other competitors was drastically lower. They also fixed my mom's vehicle last month and made her just as happy as I am! I cannot say enough good things about this place and I highly recommend them! I have already sent several people their way, and listen, they are WORTH driving across town for. They really are the best.
  Bill 07/08/2016
I was very pleased with the service I got. These are professionals that know their business. I would highly recommend.
  Margaret 06/16/2016
I am so happy I found your shop! I came in with one problem and you gave my car a good once over and handled extra problems I had. I had an extreme figure in my head for the price and was pleasantly surprised when you did everything for less than I had feared! You are my new mechanic and I will recommend you to everyone I know!
  Jacqueline 04/13/2016
Thank You so much for the excellent work that was done on my car. If I had taken my car to the other auto repair(shall not mention the name), they would have milked me out of my money. After visiting you, I feel like they have been for the past 8 yrs. Wished I had known about Melton before. Mr. Louis Massie was very professional & courteous. Melton is the place for me for now on. Again THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  Ted 04/08/2016
  Robert 03/28/2016
Lexus ES 350 routine service including maintenance and safety check. Everything done as promised. Also, easy to schedule an appointment.
  Gavin 02/22/2016
Melton Automotive has the nicest people and the best service bar none. Don't go anywhere else!
  Fay 02/04/2016
  Mark 01/07/2016
GREAT PEOPLE ! GREAT TO DO BUISNESS WITH ! SIMPLY A PLEASURE TO KNOW THAT WHATEVER THEY DO, THEY DO RIGHT !
  Marlin & Laura & Claire 12/31/2015
Can always trust your business with being honest when diagnosing a problem. Work is always done properly and to standard.
  Terri 03/10/2011
Great service highly recommend to everyone. Very good price for work done. Courteous staff.
  Roy 10/04/2018
  Kevin 08/09/2018
  Randy 03/02/2018
Fast, knowledgeable service. They let you know before any service is done and also inform of any service that might be needed. They fixed a problem with my truck that another shop couldn't (or wouldn't)
  Dave 10/13/2016
I came in due to an oil leak & learned the plug had been stripped by Walmart. I think Louis should have said you nees to show this to whoever last changed your oil because when I presented the claim to Walmart they said they were now unable to prove liability on their part since the repair was done. An expensive lesson for me.
  Kevin & Patricia 06/30/2016
We had the starter replaced in our Accord back in Nov 2015 at Melton and it died within 6 months. It was under warranty so it didn't cost anything to get it replaced. However, this resets the warranty to where we only have 6 months left on the labor now. I know a bad part can't be controlled by Melton but if it happens again I will have to be reassured that their parts supplier is legit before I agree to another one. Their tire prices are very comparable to Tirerack.com after shipping is included. The BF Goodrich's we had put on were within $3 a tire which is fine since I didn't have to order online and wait for arrival and then go back and have them mounted.
  Kevin & Patricia 06/23/2016
Starter went out again after 6 months. It was under warranty so it didn't cost us anything but time and inconvenience. Hopefully this fixes it for good and NAPA provided a working starter this time. Also purchased 4 new tires. Melton was within $5/tire of TireRack's price so no complaints.
  Tom 09/27/2018
Total page: 4
Previous   1  2  3   4    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
205-663-6088
near by local auto car shop
718 Fulton Springs Rd
Alabaster, AL 35007
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo